Save

Rayne’s Faith by Julane Hiebert

Book 2in the Another Spring series

In the tradition of Janette Oke’s Love Comes Softly, Julane Hiebert pens a tender tale of letting go and starting anew.

Faith Manning has lost everything—her husband, her home, and her hope. With few options available, she accepts the position of nanny to the three-year-old daughter of local rancher, Rayne Harding.

Rayne isn’t at all happy about having to hire someone to care for his beloved child, but his mother’s recent accident leaves him no choice. Promise Joy needs someone looking after her, and the little girl seems smitten with the young widow she calls “Annie Faith.” Part of Rayne’s opposition to having Faith under his roof stems from an unexpected attraction for her. A man who so recently buried his wife shouldn’t have feelings for another woman. So he steels himself against Faith’s tender attention to his daughter and kindness to his mother. Despite his determination to remain aloof, affection blooms, but when a stranger arrives—a man who claims to be Faith’s dead husband back from the grave—Rayne and Faith are faced with choices neither anticipated.

Do they satisfy self, or do they trust God to guide both of them to the love they’re meant to hold?

Other titles by Julane Hiebert

Lark
March 2016

Robin
November 2015

Save

Save

Wren
July 2016